Stationery

Paper is not dead. Long Live Paper!

It’s safe to say that in this day and age there is definitely no escaping technology. However, paper is not obsolete just yet. In fact I can probably say that it is going from strength to strength.

Don’t get me wrong I still use technology on a daily basis. However there is something relaxing about putting pen to paper and writing out your to-do lists for the day. Stationery and planning is big business and there are hundreds of places to lay your hands on some gorgeous products.

Today though in honour of National Notebook Day, we will be focusing on some of my favourite notebooks from the plethora of different ones available.

Leuchtturm 1917


Since the rise in popularity of bullet journaling, the Leuchtturm notebooks have been high on the wishlist of the avid bullet journaler. The come in a variety of colours and have a choice of paper from lined, dot grid, graph or plain, not to mention the Bullet Journal edition which has been designed specifically for use as a bullet journal.

In addition to the colour choices I love the built in index and pre-numbered pages.

Moleskine

Another popular notebook for bullet journaling is the Moleskine. Again they come in a variety of colours and paper choices.

They have several sizes from pocket to A4 and also have different cove options. Personally, I love the soft cover notebooks like the one shown.

Traveller’s Notebooks

2017-01-04 12.50.56Since the launch of the Midori Travelers Notebooks the world of the TN has taken off spectacularly. The options are endless as you can have several different notebooks within your chosen cover.  This is my personal choice of planner at the minute as I can include all the different aspects of other planning systems within their own little notebooks.

With regard to the insert notebooks my favourite inserts at the minute are by Queen Mabel and Doris. I’m lucky enough to be on the PR team so have received a sneak preview of what will be available and I have to say I’m totally impressed with the variety and the quality of the notebooks on offer.  I will be sharing more in the next few weeks but in the meantime I can offer you a 10% discount on your purchases if you use the code Debbie10.

Standard Notebooks

What if you require a more basic notebook for general list-making or journaling. In my opinion you can’t go wrong with the selection available from Paperchase. They have some gorgeous notebooks and you should have no difficulty finding one to fit your requirements. Here are a couple of my favourites at the minute.

Best of the Rest

Generally I go for pretty notebooks, but sometimes I prefer to be a little less sentimental about my scribbles.

At times like this a good old shorthand pad or jot pad is the way forward as I like to have something I’m not afraid to mess up while taking notes.

No matter which option you favour, nothing beats starting a brand new notebook so be sure to crack one open today and let the pen flow!

 

3 thoughts on “Paper is not dead. Long Live Paper!

Leave a Reply

