Planner Girls Collective · Planners/Planning

Meal Planning

Today the Planner Girls Collective are sharing with you their thoughts on meal planning.

I’m very hit and miss with my meal planning and have tried several ways from pen and paper to digital and, even now, still haven’t found a way that sticks for long.

I’ve often thought about making one of the fantastic creations on Pinterest but for me meal planning needs to be simple, uncluttered and quick so as gorgeous as they look I just don’t think they would work.

My Meal Planning Strategy

So how do I meal plan, well to be honest it varies depending on how organised I am. In the past I have planned out my meals on a month by month basis and when I have time I love how efficient this works out to be.

However, my meal planning generally consists of me scribbling down a weeks worth of meals, lunches and snacks and then formulating a shopping list (where I inevitably forget one of the vital ingredients). I do have my super efficient weeks but of late my planning has been more ‘wing it’ than ‘plan it’.

On my good weeks I use one of the many meal planning pads I have or my meal planning insert from Travelers Times.

On a bad week it can be found jotted down on the back on an envelope or in a random notebook.

One thing is for sure, meal planning is one of the areas I really need to work on as I find that when my meal planning is almost routine I and more efficient elsewhere. I also eat a lot better and don’t snack quite as much, which helps maintain my weight better.

Do you meal plan? Have you found a system that works for you?

I’d love to hear what works for you and don’t forget to check out the other ladies in the group to see what works (or doesn’t work) for them.

Love Debbie

Don’t forget to check out the other ladies and how they meal plan. We will be back in two weeks time with our dream planners.

Emma-Louise Smith at The Stationery Geekette

Stephanie Kaye at A Ska Loving Geek

2 thoughts on “Meal Planning

Leave a Reply

